

**Governance Arrangements** 

Dunston Riverside Community Primary School converted to Academy status on 1<sup>st</sup> July 2012.

Our details of incorporation are: Riverside Primary Academy on 1st July 2012 incorporated under the Companies Act as a private company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales.

Company Number: 8104080: Registered Address: Colliery Road, Dunston, Gateshead NE11 9DX.

A list of Members and Governors for Riverside Primary Academy is attached as are the terms of reference and committee information. All Governors are required to declare any pecuniary and other interests at the start of every academic year and this information is included with their attendance on the Member and Governor List.

The Articles of Association and the Funding Agreements for the Trust are on our website.

#### Members and Governors

Constitution of Governing Body – Term of Office is 4 years

Members = 3 Mr E Nichols, Mrs E Fearon, Mr B Lovell (Appointed by the full governing body or other members)

#### Governors Appointed = 3

Mrs C Freemantle, Rev B Steele, Miss Isabel Barr (Appointed 19<sup>th</sup> January 2024), Mrs L Cross (Resigned 19<sup>th</sup> January 2024) (Governors may appoint up to 6 governors.)

Local Authority Appointed = 0

#### Co-opted Governors = 2

Mr M Rath (Appointed 7<sup>th</sup> December 2023), Mr P Marshall (resigned 18<sup>th</sup> July 2024), (Governors may appoint up to 3 co-opted Governors.)

#### Parent Governors = 2

Miss C Tromans, Mrs Safia Siddiqui (Resigned 12<sup>th</sup> December 2024), Miss S Scott (resigned 7<sup>th</sup> December 2023)

(Parent governors are elected by parents of registered pupils at the academy. A parent governor must be a parent of a pupil at the academy at the time he/she is elected.)

#### Staff Governors = 2

Miss L Smith, Mrs G Rutherford.

(The governors may appoint staff governors provided that the total number of staff governors does not exceed one third of the total number of governors.)

**Ex-officio = 1** Mrs J Goodfellow

## Members Meetings (September 2023 – August 2024)

Member	Meetings Attended	Out of Possible	Business Interests
Mr E Nichols	1	1	None
Mrs E Fearon (Appointed 18 <sup>th</sup> July 2024)	0	0	None
Mrs J Mowbray (Resigned 18 <sup>th</sup> July 2024	0	1	SBM and Governor at another school
Mr B Lovell	1	1	None

### Full Governing Body Meeting (Trustees) (September 2023 - August 2024)

Governor	Meetings Attended	Out of a possible	Business Interests
Mrs J Goodfellow – Accounting Officer	4	4	None
(Head Teacher)			
Mrs C Freemantle –	4	4	None
(Appointed <b>Chair -</b> 14 <sup>th</sup> November 2024)			
(Appointed March 2023)			
Mr P Marshall –	1	4	None
(Resigned 18 <sup>th</sup> July 2024)			
Miss L Smith	3	4	None
(Appointed September 2024)			
Mrs G Rutherford	3	4	None
(Appointed September 2024)			
Rev B Steele	2	4	None
(Appointed 15 <sup>th</sup> July 2021)			
Miss C Tromans	4	4	None
(Appointed <b>Vice Chair -</b> 14 <sup>th</sup> November 2024) (Appointed 15 <sup>th</sup> July 2021)			
Mr M Rath	4	4	None
(Appointed 7 <sup>th</sup> December 2023)			
Mrs Safia Siddiqui	2	4	None
(Resigned 12 <sup>th</sup> December 2024)			
Miss Isabel Barr	3	4	None
(Appointed 19 <sup>th</sup> January 2024)			
Miss S Scott	0	1	None
(Resigned 7 <sup>th</sup> December 2023)			
Mrs L Cross	0	3	Operations Manager for a supply
(Resigned 19 <sup>th</sup> January 2024)			company the school works with.

# Strategic Team (Finance Committee) (September 2023 – August 2024)

Governor	Meetings Attended	Out of a possible	
Mr P Marshall – (Resigned 18 <sup>th</sup> July 2024)	3	4	
Mrs J Goodfellow	3	4	
Mrs G Rutherford	3	4	
Mrs C Freemantle	3	4	
Mr M Rath (Appointed 7 <sup>th</sup> December 2023)	3	3	
Mrs S Siddiqui (Resigned 12 <sup>th</sup> December 2024)	1	3	
Mrs L Cross (Resigned 19 <sup>th</sup> January 2024)	0	1	

### Curriculum Team (September 2023 – August 2024)

Governor	Meetings Attended	Out of a possible
Mrs C Freemantle – Chair of Committee	5	5
Miss L Smith	5	5
Miss C Tromans	5	5
Miss I Barr (Appointed 19 <sup>th</sup> January 2024)	3	5
Mrs L Cross (Resigned 19 <sup>th</sup> January 2024)	0	2

## Community & Wellbeing Team (September 2023 – August 2024)

Governor	Meetings Attended	Out of a possible
Rev B Steele	0	0
Miss S Scott (resigned 7 <sup>th</sup> December 2023)	0	0

# Academy Matters / General Issues (September 2023 – August 2024)

Governor	Meetings Attended	Out of a possible
Nominated as Needed	0	As required 0